I'm in no way cured, and I'm not suggesting this to you because I'm no doctor, but it helped me immensely. Common problems for people include: In fact its the only pharma drug that helped me for OCD and anxiety (sometimes). I'll go into massive panic mode and become suicidal and act like another person. Some commonly prescribed benzodiazepines include Valium, Ativan and Xanax.

The majority of benzodiazepines take effect in a matter of hours, and last for different amounts of time, depending on which type you are using to control your signs of OCD. I absolutely do not intend in any way to scare you. I can't even do housecleaning without freaking about finding things that should have been done or that are "gross". I just couldn't focus on anything except worrying, my mind kept going back to it and my stomach was in knots. I am on Celexa 20mg and I often get random times where I feel like I've had a couple tequilas and don't feel safe driving. The easiest way to lookup drug information, identify pills, check interactions and set up your own personal medication records. I have been on klonopin for a day now and it is the best.

The mild anxiety days I can handle, I really can I really do. Two days of consecutive use can lead to withdrawal effects albeit small, however those can be mistaken for actual anxiety and may cause the urge to re-dose. What dosage do most people take? New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. That and drinking are the only two forms of relief for me it seems, I've tried everything and I'm fairly certain that anti-anxiety pills are the only and best thing that works for me. I personally have had over 5 years of experience with it and other drugs in that class (benzodiazepines) and I feel obligated to inform you of the risks.